Need a Place
To Play?

Try one of our recommended sites:

  • Bovada
  • 5Dimes
  • TopBet
  • BetDSI
  • BookMaker

Odds to Win 2011 Rugby World Cup

It has been 10 years since the Wallabies last won the Tri-Nations. This stunning win will forever label Australia as the last winner of this tournament as the Tri Nations will become the "Four Nations" in 2012 with the inclusion of Argentina.

The 25-20 victory over arch-rival New Zealand is a vital confidence boost for the Wallabies heading into the 2011 Rugby World Cup. The All Blacks, favorites to win the 2011 Rugby World Cup, now go into their home tournament with back to back losses, the first time they have ever done so leading into the tournament.

With the Rugby World Cup set to kick off on September 9th, this win makes a New Zealand championship less of a certainty.

One thing that is certain is that the winner will come from one of five teams. If for some reason you're considering putting money on an outsider to win the Webb Ellis, then good luck to you. All smart rugby bettors know that the winners will come from New Zealand, Australia, England, South Africa and, only because they have a strong history against southern hemisphere teams, France.

Given the recent Tri Nations results, one scenario of how the Rugby World Cup will play out has the All Blacks making the final but losing at the last hurdle. Here at Odds Shark we believe this won't happen. Why? Although New Zealand has always performed below expectation at the World Cup, there has not been a World Cup hosted in New Zealand since they won the inaugural tournament in 1987. This loss in the Tri-Nations is just what a team like the All Blacks needed to re-focus them on winning the most prestigious prize in rugby.

Pick New Zealand to win 2011 Rugby World Cup at Bodog Sportsbook
(Bodog has among the best odds NZ will win)

2011 Rugby World Cup Odds to Win at Bodog Sportsbook
(Click Here to Get a 100% Signup Bonus at Bodog - Limited Time Offer)

New Zealand: 1.57
Australia: 5.00
South Africa: 9.00
England: 11.00
France: 15.00
Ireland: 26.00
Wales: 67.00
Argentina: 101.00
Scotland: 101.00
Italy: 501.00
Any Other Country: 41.00

Below is our full prediction on how the 2011 Rugby World Cup will unfold:

Odds Shark 2011 Rugby World Cup Bracket and Picks (in Bold)
Get all the 2011 Rugby World Cup Odds to win Pools plus a 100% signup bonus at Bodog

POOL A

   

POOL B

 

Fri Sept 9

New Zealand v Tonga

 

Sat Sept 10

Scotland v Romania

Sat Sept 10

France v Japan

 

Sat Sept 10

Argentina v England

Wed Sept 14

Tonga v Canada

 

Wed Sept 14

Scotland v Georgia

Fri Sept 16

New Zealand v Japan

 

Sat Sept 17

Argentina v Romania

Sun Sept 18

France v Canada

 

Sun Sept 18

England v Georgia

Wed Sept 21

Tonga v Japan

 

Sat Sept 24

England v Romania

Sat Sept 24

New Zealand v France

 

Sun Sept 25

Argentina v Scotland

Tues Sept 27

Canadav Japan

 

Wed Sept 28

Georgia v Romania

Sat Oct 1

France v Tonga

 

Sat Oct 1

England v Scotland

Sun Oct 2

New Zealand v Canada

 

Sun Oct 2

Argentina v Georgia

         

Win Pool A:

Pick New Zealand at Bodog

 

Win Pool B:

Pick England at Bodog

         

POOL C

   

POOL D

 

Sun Sept 11

Ireland v USA

 

Sat Sept 10

Fiji v Namibia

Sun Sept 11

Australia v Italy

 

Sun Sept 11

South Africav Wales

Thurs Sept 15

Russia v USA

 

Wed Sept 14

Samoa v Namibia

Sat Sept 17

Australia v Ireland

 

Sat Sept 17

South Africav Fiji

Tues Sept 20

Italy v Russia

 

Sun Sept 18

Wales v Samoa

Fri Sept 23

Australia v USA

 

Thurs Sept 22

South Africav Namibia

Sun Sept 25

Ireland v Russia

 

Sun Sept 25

Fiji v Samoa

Tues Sept 27

Italy v USA

 

Mon Sept 26

Wales v Namibia

Sat Oct 1

Australia v Russia

 

Fri Sept 30

South Africa v Samoa

Sun Oct 2

Ireland v Italy

 

Sun Oct 2

Wales v Fiji

         

Win Pool C:

Pick Australia at Bodog

 

Win Pool D:

South Africa at Bodog

         

QUARTER FINAL

   

SEMI FINAL

 

Sat Oct 8

Australia v Wales

 

Sat Oct 15

Australia v England

Sat Oct 8

England v France

 

Sun Oct 16

South Africa v New Zeal.

Sun Oct 9

South Africa v Ireland

     

Sun Oct 9

New Zeal. v Argentina

     
         

BRONZE FINAL

   

FINAL

 

Fri Oct 21

South Africa v England

 

Sun Oct 23

Australia v New Zealand