Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Hungarian Grand Prix Preview and Odds

Lewis Hamilton Hungarian Grand Prix Mercedes

You would be hard pressed to find a tighter battle at the top of the Formula 1 drivers' standings as Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg takes a 168-167 lead over teammate Lewis Hamilton into the Hungarian Grand Prix, the 11th of 21 races on the 2016 F1 calendar.

Hamilton has posted back-to-back wins entering Hungary and has won four of the last five overall, the European Grand Prix being the only blemish over that stretch.

The Brit was dominant at Silverstone as he won his fourth career British Grand Prix in his last time on the track and he has all the momentum he could want entering this race. Hamilton can currently be had at the always-reasonable price of EVEN at online shop Bovada while Rosberg, who has never captured the checkered flag in this race, comes in at +200.

Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel won this race last year and is third on the board at +800. The German was dominant at the Hungaroring in 2015 as he finished just under 16 seconds ahead of Red Bull’s (at the time) Daniil Kvyat.

Speaking of Red Bull, the team is making great strides and looks poised to eclipse Ferrari in the constructor standings thanks to some great racing from Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen recently.

Ricciardo is certainly worth keeping an eye on as he finished third in last season’s Grand Prix but did record the fastest lap on the day at 1:24.821. The Aussie is currently being offered at +1000.

2016 Hungarian Grand Prix Outright Winner Odds

Odds as of July 18 Bovada

  • Lewis Hamilton EVEN
  • Nico Rosberg +200
  • Sebastian Vettel +800
  • Daniel Ricciardo +1000
  • Max Verstappen +1000
  • Kimi Raikkonen +2500
  • Nico Hulkenberg +10000
  • Sergio Perez +10000
  • Fernando Alonso +20000
  • Jenson Button +20000
  • Valtteri Bottas +20000
  • Carlos Sainz Jr. +25000
  • Felipe Massa +25000
  • Daniil Kvyat +50000
  • Romain Grosjean +100000
  • Esteban Gutierrez +150000
  • Felipe Nasr +250000
  • Jolyon Palmer +250000
  • Marcus Ericsson +250000
  • Pascal Wehrlein +250000
  • Kevin Magnussen +300000
  • Rio Haryanto +300000