Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Preakness Stakes Props; Orb vs Departing

Orb is favored to win the Preakness Stakes and favored in all three horse matchup betting props posted this week ahead of the big race.

Orb was 1-1 as of Thursday and a -500 bet to finish in the Top 3 of the 9-horse field.

Online racebook Bovada also set 1.5 lengths as the over-under for margin of victory and 155:30 as the over-under for the winning time.

For casual horse racing fans who only check in during Triple Crown races, check out some of the most exciting Preakness Stakes of all time, including Smarty Jones record-setting run in 2004 and the 1989 sprint between Easy Goer and Sunday Silence which is considered one of the great horse races of all time.

Check out the latest Preakness Stakes props below and sign up for Preakness picks and a cool Preakness contest this week before post time. Also, see below a list of past Preakness winners since 1975.

Will Orb Finish in the Top 3 at the Preakness Stakes       

Yes                  -500

No                    +300

2013 Preakness Stakes - Margin of Victory         

Over/Under        1.5 Lengths     

2013 Preakness Stakes - Winning Time  

Over/Under        155:30            

2013 Preakness Stakes - Head to Head Matchups          

Orb                   -215

Departing          +175

2013 Preakness Stakes - Head to Head Matchups          

Orb                   -210

Mylute              +170

2013 Preakness Stakes - Head to Head Matchups          

Orb                   -400

Goldencents      +300

2012I'll Have Another9M. GutierrezD. Oneil01:55.93
2011Shackleford 5J. Castanon D. Romans 01:56.512.6
2010Lookin at Lucky 7M. Garcia B. Baffert 01:55.52.4
2009Rachel Alexandra 13C. Borel S. Asmussen 01:55.11.8
2008Big Brown 7K. Desormeaux R. Dutrow Jr. 01:54.80.2
2007Curlin 4R. Albarado S. Asmussen 01:53.53.4
2006Bernardini 8J. Castellano T. Albertrani 01:54.612.9
2005Afleet Alex 12J. Rose T. Ritchey 01:55.03.3
2004Smarty Jones 7S. Elliott J. Servis 01:55.60.7
2003Funny Cide 9J. Santos B. Tagg 01:55.61.9
2002War Emblem 8V. Espinoza B. Baffert 01:56.42.8
2001Point Given 11G. Stevens B. Baffert 01:55.52.3
2000Red Bullet 4J. Bailey J. Orseno 01:56.06.2
1999Charismatic 6C. Antley D.W. Lukas 01:55.38.4
1998Real Quiet 10K. Desormeaux B. Baffert 01:54.82.5
1997Silver Charm 7G. Stevens B. Baffert 01:54.83.1
1996Louis Quatorze 6P. Day N. Zito 01:53.48.5
1995Timber Country 7P. Day D.W. Lukas 01:54.51.9
1994Tabasco Cat 1P. Day D.W. Lukas 01:56.53.6
1993Prairie Bayou 3M.E. Smith T. Bohannan 01:56.62.2
1992Pine Bluff 4C.J. McCarron T. Bohannan 01:55.63.5
1991Hansel 4J.D. Bailey F. Brothers 1:549.1
1990Summer Squall 7P. Day N. Howard 1:53:062.4
1989Sunday Silence 7P.A. Valenzuela C. Whittingham 1:53:082.1
1988Risen Star 3E. Delahoussaye L. Roussel III 1:56:026.8
1987Alysheba 6C.J. McCarron J. Van Berg 1:55:082
1986Snow Chief 2A. Solis M. Stute 1:54:082.6
1985Tank's Prospect 6P. Day D.W. Lukas 1:53:044.7
1984Gate Dancer 3A. Cordero Jr. J. Van Berg 1:53:064.8
1983Deputed Testamony 3D.A. Miller Jr. W. Boniface 1:55:0414.5
1982Aloma's Ruler 7J.L. Kaenel J. Lenzini Jr. 1:55:046.9
1981Pleasant Colony 12J. Velasquez J. Campo 1:54:061.5
1980Codex 3A. Cordero D.W. Lukas 1:54:022.7
1979Spectacular Bid 2R.J. Franklin G. Delp 1:54:020.1
1978Affirmed 6S. Cauthen L. Barrera 1:54:040.5
1977Seattle Slew 8J. Cruguet W. Turner 1:54:040.4
1976Elocutionist 5J. Lively P.T. Adwell 1:5510.1
1975Master Derby 3D.G. McHargue W.E. Adams 1:56:0423.4