Flag Our Top Sportsbooks
50% BONUS Up To $1000
125% BONUS Up To $2500
100% BONUS Up To $750

With 24 home runs through his first 72 games of the season Washington Nationals slugging outfielder Bryce Harper enters the month of July as the favorite on the updated odds to win baseball's home run title in 2015 at the online sportsbooks.

At [custom:bovada-link] Harper sits as the 3/1 favorite on the home run leader odds, with the Cincinnati Reds' Todd Frazier at 4/1, and the Colorado Rockies' Nolan Arenado at 13/2. Frazier has 25 home runs through 76 games, while Arenado has 24 home runs through 76 games.

Miami Marlins outfielder Giancarlo Stanton is then at 15/2 odds at [custom:bovada-link] despite his league-leading 27 home runs in 74 games. Stanton, however, has suffered a broken wrist and is expected to be out of action for the next four to six weeks.

Albert Pujols of the Los Angeles Angels is at 8/1 at [custom:bovada-link] with 24 home runs in 76 games, while teammate Mike Trout sits at 12/1 on that baseball prop wager with 21 home runs in 79 games. Paul Goldschmidt of the Arizona Diamondbacks, who has 20 home runs in 78 games, is at 14/1 odds at the sportsbook.

2015 MLB Home Run Leader
  • Bryce Harper 3/1
  • Todd Frazier 4/1
  • Nolan Arenado 13/2
  • Giancarlo Stanton 15/2
  • Albert Pujols 8/1
  • Mike Trout 12/1
  • Paul Goldschmidt 14/1
  • Nelson Cruz 20/1
  • Chris Davis 25/1
  • Edwin Encarnacion 25/1
  • Joc Pederson 25/1
  • Jose Bautista 28/1
  • Mark Teixeira 28/1
  • Anthony Rizzo 33/1
  • J.D. Martinez 33/1
  • Josh Donaldson 33/1
  • Luis Valbuena 33/1
  • Miguel Cabrera 33/1
Odds as of July 2 at [custom:bovada-link]

Archived Articles

Jose Abreu is the favorite at the online sportsbooks on the odds to lead baseball in home runs in 2015, while last year's leader Nelson Cruz is farther down on those betting props heading into the season.

In 2014 Baltimore Orioles OF Cruz hit a modest 40 home runs to win the MLB title in that offensive category, the lowest amount to lead both leagues since Toronto Blue Jays OF Jesse Barfield knocked 40 out of the park nearly 30 years ago back in 1986. This year Cruz is a member of the Seattle Mariners after signing a four-year contract for $57 million, and he is at 33/1 at [custom:bovada-link] to lead MLB in homers again.

Chicago White Sox first baseman Abreu nearly took home the title during his rookie campaign a year ago, finishing with 36 dingers despite missing 17 games due to injury. The Cuban slugger did not hit his first homer during spring training until Tuesday, which may be a concern for some bettors who are considering backing him this season at 15/2 at [custom:bovada-link].

Houston Astros designated hitter Chris Carter and Blue Jays OF Edwin Encarnacion are two more American League players that might be worth wagering on at 12/1 each after hitting 37 and 34 homers, respectively, last year. Reigning AL MVP Mike Trout of the Los Angeles Angels is 14/1 to win the title following a career-high 36 homers in 2014.

In the National League, Miami Marlins OF Giancarlo Stanton signed the richest deal in the history of professional sports in the offseason for $325 million over 13 years. Stanton has topped out at a career-high 37 homers twice in 2012 and 2014, and he is 9/1 at [custom:bovada-link] to lead MLB this season. His 37 led the league last year.

Two Chicago Cubs join Stanton among the favorites in the NL with rookie third baseman Kris Bryant (12/1) and 1B Anthony Rizzo (14/1) hoping to accomplish big things in the Windy City. Bryant has already hit nine homers during spring training but likely will not make his MLB debut until later in April due to a quirk in his contract, while Rizzo ranked second in the NL behind Stanton with 34 last season.

Here are the odds to win the 2015 MLB home run title at [custom:bovada-link] . . .

Jose Abreu 15/2
Giancarlo Stanton 9/1
Chris Carter 12/1
Edwin Encarnacion 12/1
Kris Bryant 12/1
Anthony Rizzo 14/1
Mike Trout 14/1
Chris Davis 16/1
Jose Bautista 16/1
Miguel Cabrera 16/1
Paul Goldschmidt 20/1
Bryce Harper 25/1
David Ortiz 33/1
Evan Gattis 33/1
George Springer 33/1
Josh Donaldson 33/1
Mark Trumbo 33/1
Nelson Cruz 33/1
Prince Fielder 33/1
Troy Tulowitzki 40/1
 Adam Jones 50/1
Jay Bruce 50/1
Lucas Duda 50/1
Pedro Alvarez 50/1
Ryan Braun 50/1
Albert Pujols 66/1
Brandon Moss 66/1
Carlos Gonzalez 66/1
Matt Kemp 66/1
Yoenis Cespedes 66/1
Adam LaRoche 100/1
Andrew McCutchen 100/1
Justin Upton 100/1
Carlos Santana 150/1
Ryan Howard 150/1
Todd Frazier 150/1