Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

NASCAR: Coke Zero 400 Odds Preview

Joey Logano will get a crack at a second straight payout on the NASCAR betting lines at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday night as he hits the track in the Coke Zero 400.

Logano raced to the victory in the Daytona 500 to open up the 2015 Sprint Cup Series season back in February, holding off Kevin Harvick and Dale Earnhardt Jr. to take that checkered flag. Denny Hamlin was fourth at the Daytona 500, while Jimmie Johnson ended the day in fifth place.

Casey Mears, Clint Bowyer, Martin Truex Jr., Kasey Kahne, and Greg Biffle rounded out the Top 10 drivers at Daytona International Speedway in February, with Aric Almirola finishing back in 15th place at the race.

It was Almirola, however, that visited Victory Lane at the Coke Zero 400 last season, as he scored the payout on the NASCAR odds in that race over Brian Vickers and Kurt Busch. Mears and Austin Dillon were fourth and fifth that day, with Earnhardt Jr. settling for a 14th-place result.

Earnhardt Jr. was the winner of the Daytona 500 in 2014, while Johnson swept the two Daytona International Speedway events in the 2013 season. Back in 2012 Matt Kenseth won the Daytona 500 while Tony Stewart took the checkered flag in the Coke Zero 400.

Heading into the month of July it's Harvick who leads the Sprint Cup Series' standings, as he sits 53 points up on Truex Jr., 57 points up on Logano, and 70 points up on Johnson. Earnhardt Jr. is fifth in the standings, sitting 71 points behind Harvick.

It's Johnson, though, that leads the series in victories with four through the first 16 races, with Harvick and Kurt Busch having visited Victory Lane twice each. Truex Jr., Logano, Earnhardt Jr., Keselowski, Kenseth, Hamlin, Edwards, and Kyle Busch have one win each.

Check out Bovada for updated NASCAR betting lines as well as Sprint Cup Series futures.

Sprint Cup Series July Race Schedule
  • July 5 - Coke Zero 400 (Daytona International Speedway)
  • July 11 - Quaker State 400 (Kentucky Speedway)
  • July 19 - New Hampshire 301 (New Hampshire Motor Speedway)
  • July 26 - Crown Royal 400 (Indianapolis Motor Speedway)
2015 Sprint Cup Champion
  • Kevin Harvick 9/2
  • Kurt Busch 11/2
  • Jimmie Johnson 13/2
  • Martin Truex Jr. 8/1
  • Dale Earnhardt Jr. 9/1
  • Brad Keselowski 10/1
  • Joey Logano 10/1
  • Kyle Busch 12/1
  • Matt Kenseth 12/1
  • Carl Edwards 14/1
  • Jeff Gordon 14/1
  • Denny Hamlin 16/1
  • Kasey Kahne 22/1
  • Kyle Larson 50/1
  • Greg Biffle 66/1
  • Ryan Newman 100/1
  • Jamie McMurray 100/1
  • Tony Stewart 100/1
Odds as of July 5 at Bovada