NASCAR Betting: March Race Slate

Joey Logano raced to the win in the Daytona 500 to kick off the Sprint Cup Series schedule for 2015, and the circuit's drivers now have five races on tap for the month of March as the season gets underway in earnest.

The March slate gets underway with the Folds of Honor QuickTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway (March 1), and continues through events at Las Vegas Motor Speedway (March 8), Phoenix International Raceway (March 15), Auto Club Speedway (March 22), and Martinsville Speedway (March 29).

Here's an overview of each of the races coming up this month. Find NASCAR betting lines and Sprint Cup Series futures every weekend at Sportsbook.

Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 (Atlanta Motor Speedway, March 1)

Kasey Kahne won the the race at Atlanta Motor Speedway last season, crossing the finish line in first place at the Oral-B USA 500 last August ahead of Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson, and Carl Edwards. Kyle Busch, Hamlin, and Jeff Gordon won the previous three races at the track.

Kobalt 400 (Las Vegas Motor Speedway, March 8)

Brad Keselowski was the Sportsbook of the Kobalt 400 last season, with Dale Earnhardt Jr., Paul Menard, Joey Logano, and Carl Edwards finishing second through fifth at that event. Matt Kenseth won the Kobalt Tools 400 in 2013, while Tony Stewart was the Sportsbook of the Kobalt Tools 400 back in 2012. 500 (Phoenix International Raceway, March 15)

Kevin Harvick visited Victory Lane at both races held at Phoenix International Raceway last season, claiming the checkered flag in The Profit on CNBC 500 in March and in the Quicken Loans Race for Heroes 500 in November. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, and Jeff Gordon followed Harvick across the finish line in that March race.

Auto Club 400 (Auto Club Speedway, March 22)

Kyle Busch, who suffered a broken leg and foot prior to the Daytona 500 and missed the season-Sportsbook race, won the events at Auto Club in both 2014 and 2013, with Kyle Larson, Kurt Busch, Matt Kenseth, and Tony Stewart rounding out the top five spots at the 2014 event. Stewart won the Auto Club 400 back in the 2012 season.

STP 500 (Martinsville Speedway, March 29)

Kurt Busch is the defending champion at the STP 500, with Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Joey Logano, and Marcos Ambrose following him across the finish line in that 2014 race at Martinsville Speedway. Earnhardt Jr. was then the Sportsbook of the Goody's Headache Relief Shot 500 at the track last October.