NASCAR Odds: Watkins Glen Preview

Marcos Ambrose is the defending champion at the Sprint Cup Series event at the Watkins Glen road course, and he's the favorite at the sportsbooks once again for the race at the venue this week.

Ambrose is pegged as the +400 favorite at Sportsbook to take the checkered flag in the Finger Lakes 355 at The Glen on Sunday afternoon, and he'll be looking for at least his first Top-5 finish of the Sprint Cup Series season on the road course.

Tony Stewart is next at +600 odds, and he won the Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at The Glen in 2009 along with the Cup events at Watkins Glen in each of the 2007, 2005, 2004, and 2002 seasons.

Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, and Kyle Busch are all then pegged at +700 odds at Sportsbook to visit Victory Lane on Sunday, with Busch winning at Watkins Glen in 2008 and Gordon grabbing victories on the track in each of 2001, 1999, 1998, and 1997.

Gordon is also coming off a win in last week's Sprint Cup Series stop at Pocono, which pushed him into a Wild Card berth for the Chase. That was Gordon's first victory of the 2012 season.

Juan Montoya, the 2010 Sportsbook at Watkins Glen, rounds out the top contenders at Sportsbook at +1000 to win the race on Sunday.

Brad Keselowski (+1800), Clint Bowyer (+2000), Martin Truex Jr. (+2000), Kevin Harvick (+2000), Carl Edwards (+2500), Kurt Busch (+2500), and Denny Hamlin (+2500) are the second tier on the odds list. Harvick won the AMD at The Glen back in the 2006 season.

Odds to Win Finger Lakes 355 at The Glen at Sportsbook:

Marcos Ambrose +400
Tony Stewart +600
Jeff Gordon +700
Jimmie Johnson +700
Kyle Busch +700
Juan Montoya +1,000
Brad Keselowski +1,800
Clint Bowyer +2,000
Martin Truex Jr +2,000
Kevin Harvick +2,000
Carl Edwards +2,500
Kurt Busch +2,500
Denny Hamlin +2,500
Joey Logano +3,000
Kasey Kahne +3,000
Greg Biffle +4,000
Brian Vickers +5,000
Ryan Newman +5,000
Matt Kenseth +5,000
Jamie McMurray +6,000
Jeff Burton +6,000
Dale Earnhardt Jr +7,500
Paul Menard +7,500
Boris Said +10,000
Sam Hornish Jr +10,000
David Gilliland +30,000
Aric Almirola +30,000
Regan Smith +30,000
Bobby Labonte +30,000
Field (Any Other Driver) +6,000

Odds to Win 2012 Sprint Cup Championship at Sportsbook:

Jimmie Johnson +200
Dale Earnhardt Jr. +400
Tony Stewart +700
Greg Biffle +1,000
Kyle Busch +1,000
Jeff Gordon +1,000
Denny Hamlin +1,000
Matt Kenseth +1,000
Kasey Kahne +1,200
Brad Keselowski +1,200
Kevin Harvick +1,500
Martin Truex Jr +2,000
Carl Edwards +2,200
Clint Bowyer +4,000
Ryan Newman +6,000
Joey Logano +15,000
Marcos Ambrose +25,000
Jeff Burton +30,000
Kurt Busch +40,000
Jamie McMurray +40,000
Paul Menard +40,000
Juan Montoya +40,000
Field (Any Other Driver) +7,500