Sprint Cup Odds: AdvoCare 500

There's a three-way tie atop the odds list at the sportsbooks for this week's Sprint Cup Series event, the AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Carl Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, and Kyle Busch are all listed at 8/1 odds at Sportsbook to take the checkered flag in the AdvoCare 500 on Sunday night.

Those three drivers have all visited Victory Lane at Atlanta in the past. Edwards won the 2008 Pep Boys Auto 500 and also swept two Cup events on the track during the 2005 season. Busch won the Kobalt Tools 500 in 2008 at Atlanta, while Johnson won two Cup races on the track in 2007 and another one back in 2004.

Jeff Gordon is next at 9/1 on that Sportsbook odds list, and he has won four Atlanta races in his career – in 2003, 1999, 1998, and 1995. Kevin Harvick, with an Atlanta victory back in 2001, and Kurt Busch, an Atlanta Sportsbook in 2010, 2009, and 2002, are at 10/1 odds to take the checkered flag in Sunday night's race.

Brad Keselowski, who won the Irwin Tools Night Race on the weekend, and Tony Stewart are then listed at 12/1 odds to get the victory at Atlanta this week. Stewart won this event last season (when it was called the Emory Healthcare 500) and also finished first in Cup races on the track in 2006 and 2002. Those two are just ahead of Denny Hamlin (12/1) and Matt Kenseth (12/1) on this week's NASCAR odds chart.

Kasey Kahne, an Atlanta Sportsbook in 2009 and 2006, sits at 20/1 at Sportsbook for Sunday night, with 2004 Atlanta Sportsbook Dale Earnhardt Jr. at 25/1 along with Greg Biffle. Mark Martin (35/1) and Bobby Labonte (200/1) are the other two past Atlanta champs in the field for this week – Martin won Cup races at the venue in both 1994 and 1991, while Labonte is a six-time Sportsbook on the track – most recently in 2003.

Odds to Win the AdvoCare 500 at Sportsbook

Carl Edwards 8/1
Jimmie Johnson 8/1
Kyle Busch 8/1
Jeff Gordon 9/1
Kevin Harvick 10/1
Kurt Busch 10/1
Brad Keselowski 11/1
Tony Stewart 11/1
Denny Hamlin 12/1
Matt Kenseth 12/1
Kasey Kahne 20/1
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 25/1
Greg Biffle 25/1
Clint Bowyer 28/1
Juan Pablo Montoya 30/1
Ryan Newman 30/1
Joey Logano 35/1
Mark Martin 35/1
David Ragan 40/1
David Reutimann 40/1
Jeff Burton 40/1
Martin Truex Jr. 40/1
A.J. Allmendinger 50/1
Brian Vickers 50/1
David Gilliland 50/1
Jamie McMurray 50/1
Paul Menard 50/1
Marcos Ambrose 60/1
Regan Smith 100/1
Bobby Labonte 200/1
Casey Mears 300/1
Landon Cassill 300/1
Andy Lally 500/1
Dave Blaney 500/1
David Starr 500/1
David Stremme 500/1
Geoff Bodine 500/1
J.J. Yeley 500/1
Joe Nemechek 500/1
Michael McDowell 500/1
Mike Bliss 500/1
Mike Skinner 500/1
Robby Gordon 500/1
Scott Speed 500/1
T.J. Bell 500/1
Travis Kvapil 500/1