Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

NBA Championship Odds: NBA Finals Odds Favor Bucks

Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Milaukee Bucks are now NBA Championship favorites

The NBA playoffs are into the third round and the landscape is becoming clearer by the day. After the Brooklyn Nets were taken out in overtime in Game 7, we have a new favorite in 2021 NBA championship odds to win it all and take home the Larry O’Brien Trophy: the Milwaukee Bucks.

See Odds Shark’s Best NBA Sites

According to the best basketball betting sites, the Bucks sit at +110 odds to win the NBA championship, with the Phoenix Suns second on the board at +160 after winning their second-round series. The Suns are matched up against the Los Angeles Clippers (+600) in the Western Conference final.

The Suns trailed the Los Angeles Lakers and Utah Jazz in NBA championship odds for the majority of the season but with the Lakers and Jazz eliminated, oddsmakers had to nudge Phoenix up the board.

The Clippers have pushed further into the playoffs than ever before, but they sit behind their semifinal opponent in the futures odds with star Kawhi Leonard potentially out for the season.

In the East, the Bucks swept the Heat in the first round but their odds dropped after they fell behind early to the Nets in the second round. After Kyrie Irving got hurt, the Bucks turned the series around and now find themselves as title favorites.

The Atlanta Hawks, meanwhile, are the NBA futures underdog at +1200 coming off an upset of the Philadelphia 76ers. They now have the tall task of containing Giannis Antetokounmpo in the Eastern Conference final to pull off yet another playoff stunner.

A lot can change overnight in the NBA so stay up to date with the latest NBA futures and make sure to check out NBA Series Prices odds to wager on which team will advance in each playoff matchup.

For now, here are the full 2021 NBA championship odds for the four teams remaining in contention:

Who is Favored to Win the 2021 NBA Championship?

2021 NBA Championship Futures
Milwaukee Bucks+110
Phoenix Suns+160
Los Angeles Clippers+600
Atlanta Hawks+1200

Odds as of June 21 at Bovada

Why are the Bucks Favored to Win the 2021 NBA Championship?

The Milwaukee Bucks took down the heavy favorites to win the NBA title, the Brooklyn Nets, and now sit atop the oddsboard themselves. The Nets were dealing with injuries to Kyrie Irving and James Harden, but Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Bucks outdueled Kevin Durant’s squad to advance to the Eastern Conference final.

While Antetokounmpo hasn’t dominated every game, he is still the primary weapon for Milwaukee. What lifted the Bucks over the Nets, however, was health and depth. Brooklyn relied on minutes from an aging Blake Griffin and inexperienced Nic Claxton, while the Bucks received timely production from legit secondary options in Khris Middleton and Jrue Holiday. If the Bucks are to finally make it to the NBA Finals, and win, Giannis must continue to up his game and make free throws while the complementary pieces fill in.

If you had a Bucks futures ticket from early in the season or playoffs, you’re sitting pretty. However, time might be slipping away to get true value on them as the favorite to come out of the Eastern Conference. If you plan to grab the Bucks in NBA championship odds, you may not get a better number than +110.

How About the Atlanta Hawks in NBA Championship Odds?

Most NBA talking heads and analysts were reluctant to give the Atlanta Hawks credit for their playoff success, but now it’s time to give credit where credit is due. The Hawks are for real when it comes to 2021 NBA championship odds. They look to take down the Bucks after knocking off the Knicks and 76ers in the first two rounds. While Philadelphia was the Eastern Conference No. 1 seed, the Bucks will pose their biggest challenge yet.

Trae Young is the centerpiece of the Atlanta franchise, but their unexpected 2021 success has come via a deep roster of contributors. The squad has overcome injuries and gotten solid minutes from bench players like Lou Williams, Kevin Huerter and Danilo Gallinari. The Hawks may also have two of the best big men remaining in the playoffs, with John Collins and Clint Capela working the glass and collecting misses.

The Hawks are still the clear long shot to win the 2021 NBA championship, but they also provide some of the only significant value left in NBA championship futures. If you’re looking to hitch your wagon to a value play for the final few weeks of the NBA playoffs, the Hawks may be your team.

How to Read 2021 NBA Championship Odds

At the sportsbook – a fancy way to say NBA betting site – you’ll notice that the odds are listed like this:

  • LA Lakers +210
  • LA Clippers +600

Milwaukee Bucks +600

Let’s pretend you believe that the Lakers are the team to beat based on the odds listed above. If you were to lay down $100, you’d see a payout of $310 – you get your $100 back, plus your earnings of $210. At +210, the Lakers implied probability to win with these odds is 32.26%. Or maybe you’re set on the Milwaukee Bucks. If you were to bet $100 on the Bucks to win the 2021 NBA championship and it hits, you’d get $700 – your $100 is returned and you’d get $600 in profit.

Check out our Odds Calculator to see how much you’d win based on the odds and amount wagered, as well as the implied probability of all odds.

What are NBA Futures?

Futures bets made on events that have yet to take place. You make a bet like this far off in advance of the event, in this case the team to win the championship. To make a bet like this, you would first use the info contained in this article to handicap your wager. Once you’ve made your decision on which team you think has the chops to win the 2021 NBA championship, you’re ready to go. For further information on how to bet on NBA games, be sure to check out Odds Shark's guide to basketball betting.