Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Alamo Bowl Odds and Betting History

The Alamo Bowl, most recently sponsored by Valero, began in 1993 and traditionally matches the second team from the Pac 12 Conference and the third choice team from the Big 12.

In years past, Alamo Bowl MVPs have included Drew Brees (Purdue 1998), LaVar Arrington (Penn State 1999), Jeremy Maclin (Missouri 2008) and Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State 2010).

Check out the Alamo Bowl betting history below and see the latest Alamo Bowl odds preview for this season.

*Fields below are original bowl name, current bowl name, point spread for the second team listed, the SU winner and finally the ATS winner.

1995Alamo BowlAlamo BowlMichigan20Texas A&M225TEXA&MTEXA&M
1996Alamo BowlAlamo BowlTexas Tech0Iowa273IOWAIOWA
1997Alamo BowlAlamo BowlPurdue33Oklahoma State203.5PURDUEPURDUE
1998Alamo BowlAlamo BowlKansas State34Purdue37-14KAN.STPURDUE
1999Alamo BowlAlamo BowlPenn State24Texas A&M0-6PENNSTPENNST
2000Alamo BowlAlamo BowlNebraska66Northwestern1714.5NEBRNEBR
2001Alamo BowlAlamo BowlIowa19Texas Tech16-1.5IOWAIOWA
2002Alamo BowlAlamo BowlColorado28Wisconsin317WISCSNWISCSN
2003Alamo BowlAlamo BowlMichigan State3Nebraska17-3NEBRNEBR
2004Alamo BowlAlamo BowlOhio State33Oklahoma State7-2OHIOSTOHIOST
2005Alamo BowlAlamo BowlNebraska32Michigan28-10NEBRNEBR
2006Alamo BowlAlamo BowlIowa24Texas26-9IOWATEXAS
2007Alamo BowlAlamo BowlPenn State24Texas A&M174.5PENNSTPENNST
2008Alamo BowlAlamo BowlNorthwestern23Missouri30-14NWESTNMIZZOU
2009Alamo BowlAlamo BowlMichigan State31Texas Tech41-9.5TXTECHTXTECH
2010Alamo BowlAlamo BowlArizona10Oklahoma State36-4.5OKLASTOKLAST
2011Alamo BowlAlamo BowlWashington56Baylor67-9BAYLORBAYLOR