Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Longest ATS Streaks In NCAAF History

College football is a sport dominated by the same handful of programs for decades at a time. You see teams string together huge double-digit length win streaks without so much as batting an eye. However, this doesn’t always translate for bettors.

That got us to thinking: what is the best streak in college football history against the spread?

First, all of our college football stats go as far back as 1995, which means you are not hearing anything about the mid-1950s Oklahoma teams or the late ’60s Toledo Rockets. Second, we are looking at undefeated streaks, meaning that we are counting the length between ATS losses – a draw does not end a streak.

With all of that out of the way, the distinction of the longest undefeated ATS streak in NCAAF history is a tie between the Western Kentucky Hilltoppers through 2011 and 2012 and the Stanford Cardinal between 2010 and 2011.

Western Kentucky relied on a potent rushing attack to string together an undefeated ATS streak that spanned 15 games between October 1, 2011 and October 11, 2012. Controlling the time of possession and pounding the rock led the Hilltoppers to sporting a fantastic 13-2 SU record in that span as well – with their only losses coming against No. 1-ranked teams.

Stanford’s impressive ATS streak was during one of the program’s most successful periods on the field, as quarterback Andrew Luck was leading the offense. During Stanford’s 14-0-1 ATS span, the offense averaged a ridiculous 44 points and tallied 48-plus points on five occasions.

Longest ATS Undefeated Streaks In NCAAF Since 1995
RankDatesTeamATS Record
T1Oct 1, 2011 – Oct 11, 2012Western Kentucky15-0
T1Oct 30, 2010 – Nov 5, 2011Stanford14-0-1
3Sept 21, 2013 – Sept 6, 2014Auburn13-0
T4Sept 10, 2016 – Sept 16, 2017Temple12-0
T4Oct 1, 2016 - Sept 24, 2017Penn State11-0-1
T6Aug 30, 2012 – Nov 17, 2012Utah State10-0-1
T6Nov 11, 2014 – Oct 24, 2015Toledo10-0-1
T8Sept 13, 2014 – Nov 22, 2014Western Michigan10-0
T8Nov 24, 2001 – Oct 26, 2002Notre Dame10-0
T8Nov 3, 2012 – Oct 5, 2013Baylor10-0