Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

NFL MVP Odds: Bets on Tebow

Tim Tebow for MVP? Some bettors think the New England Patriots' backup has a shot.
According to oddsmakers at Bovada, the book has taken approximately a “half a dozen” bets on Tebow winning the MVP award at 250-to-1. Amazing.
Tebow signed with the New England Patriots this summer and is currently listed as the team’s third-string quarterback, behind Tom Brady and Ryan Mallet. Some have suggested that Tebow may be used at tight end, where the Patriots are a little thin after releasing troubled Aaron Hernandez and with starter Rob Gronkowski coming back from multiple injuries. Tebow is currently not listed at tight end on the Patriots' depth chart, but reports out of training camp have Tebow working out in non-quarterback drills. 
With the Denver Broncos co-favorites to win the Super Bowl, Peyton Manning is a 6-to-1 favorite to win his fifth Most Valuable Player award. The Broncos are 6/1 to win the Super Bowl, tied with the San Francisco 49ers.
San Francisco quarterback Colin Kaepernick is the fifth pick at 12/1, behind Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers (13/2), New Orleans’ Drew Brees (10/1), and Brady (10/1).
Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson won the NFL MVP award last season, breaking a string of five straight quarterback winners. 
Peterson is listed at 15/1 to repeat as league MVP this season at Bovada, behind five quarterbacks.
Peterson bounced back from an ACL injury to rush for 2,097 yards, leading the Vikings to the playoffs and winning his first MVP. 
Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt is the only defensive player listed. Watt is listed at 33-to-1, the same odds as Philadelphia Eagles quarterback Michael Vick.
Odds to win NFL MVP (courtesy of  Bovada)
Peyton Manning 6/1
Aaron Rodgers 13/2
Drew Brees 10/1
Tom Brady 10/1
Colin Kaepernick 12/1
Adrian Peterson 15/1
Matt Ryan 15/1
Russell Wilson 15/1
Robert Griffin 18/1
Calvin Johnson 20/1
Andrew Luck 25/1
Eli Manning 25/1
Matthew Stafford 25/1
Arian Forster 33/1
Ben Roethlisberger 33/1
Cam Newton 33/1
J.J. Watt 33/1
Michael Vick 33/1
Tony Romo 33/1
Matt Schaub 40/1
Chris Johnson 50/1
Jamaal Charles 50/1
Joe Flacco 50/1
Marshawn Lynch 50/1
Matt Forte 50/1
Philip Rivers 50/1
Ray Rice 50/1
Steve Jackson 50/1
Alex Smith 66/1
Alfred Morris 66/1
Andy Dalton 66/1
Doug Martin 66/1
Jay Cutler 66/1
Josh Freeman 66/1
Sam Bradford 75/1
Andre Johnson 100/1
Brandon Marshall 100/1
Tim Tebow 250/1