Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

NFL Props: Peterson Atop Rushing Odds

The Minnesota Vikings' Adrian Peterson is a small favorite over the Philadelphia Eagles' LeSean McCoy on the NFL rushing yards leader odds just posted by the sportsbooks.

The Bovada NFL props board has Peterson listed as the 4/1 favorite on the NFL rushing yards odds, with McCoy second on the list at 9/2 odds. McCoy led the NFL in rushing yards last season with 1,607, while Peterson was fifth with 1,266 yards - but in just 14 games played.

Jamaal Charles of the Kansas City Chiefs, who rushed for 1,287 yards last season, is then at 7/1 on those NFL props at Bovada, with Marshawn Lynch of the Seattle Seahawks at 12/1, and Alfred Morris of the Washington Redskins and Arian Foster of the Houston Texans at 16/1. Lynch rushed for 1,257 yards last season, with Morris at 1,275 yards, and Foster at 542 yards in eight games.

More: NFL Prop Odds: Will records fall in 2014? | NFL Coach Firing Odds: Garrett Tops List

Manning Leads Passing Odds | Peterson Atop Rushing Odds | Johnson Atop Receiving Odds

Matt Forte of the Chicago Bears, who was second in the NFL with 1,339 yards rushing last season, is then tied with the Green Bay Packers' Eddie Lacy (1,178 yards in 2013) at 18/1 on the NFL rushing yards leader odds for 2014. Both the Bears and the Packers played a large chunk of last season without their starting quarterbacks.

NFL Betting Props: 2014 NFL Rushing Yards Leader at Bovada

Adrian Peterson 4/1
LeSean McCoy 9/2
Jamaal Charles 7/1
Marshawn Lynch 12/1
Alfred Morris 16/1
Arian Foster 16/1
Eddie Lacy 18/1
Matt Forte 18/1
Doug Martin 20/1
Zac Stacy 20/1
Demarco Murray 25/1
Montee Ball 25/1
C.J. Spiller 33/1
Chris Johnson 33/1
Giovani Bernard 33/1
Andre Ellington 40/1
Ryan Mathews 40/1
Le'Veon Bell 50/1
Stevan Ridley 50/1
Toby Gerhart 50/1
Ben Tate 66/1
Bishop Sankey 66/1
Trent Richardson 66/1
Rashad Jennings 75/1
Frank Gore 100/1
Joique Bell 100/1
Maurice Jones-Drew 100/1
Ray Rice 100/1
Reggie Bush 100/1
Steven Jackson 100/1