Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Hockey Betting: 2013 NHL Awards Odds

It's been five years since Sidney Crosby won his first and only Hart Trophy as the NHL's most valuable player, but he goes into the shortened 2013 season as the betting favorite at the sportsbooks to claim that award once again this spring.

Crosby is the 4/1 favorite on the NHL betting props at Bovada to win the Hart Trophy this season. Crosby last claimed that award back in 2006/07, and concussion issues limited him last season to just 22 games - in which he put up 37 points for the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Steven Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning is next at 6/1 on the odds to win the Hart Trophy, followed by the Washington Capitals' Alexander Ovechkin, the Philadelphia Flyers' Claude Giroux, and the Pittsburgh Penguins' Evgeni Malkin, who are all at 13/2 odds.

Ovechkin won the Hart Trophy in both 2007/08 and 2008/09, while Malkin picked up the award last season. Anaheim Ducks winger Corey Perry, who paid off on the Hart Trophy odds in 2010/11, is part of the 'any other forward' field at Bovada at 11/5 odds.


The Vancouver Canucks' Henrik Sedin, who won the Hart Trophy back in the 2009/10 season, is at 19/2 odds right now.

Ottawa Senators defenseman Erik Karlsson is then the 4/1 favorite at Bovada on the odds to win the Norris Trophy for the second consecutive season. Only two other active players have won the Norris Trophy - the Boston Bruins' Zdeno Chara (9/2), and the Chicago Blackhawks' Duncan Keith (part of The Field at 9/1).

The New York Rangers' Henrik Lundqvist is the 4/1 favorite at Bovada on the NHL betting props to win the Vezina Trophy for the second year in a row, with Crosby the 11/4 favorite on the odds to win the Art Ross Trophy as the league's points leader.


Stamkos is the 11/4 favorite to win the Rocket Richard Trophy for the third time in four seasons as the league's top goal scorer.

Here is the full rundown of NHL awards odds at Bovada . . .

Who will win the Hart Memorial Trophy as the NHL’s Most Valuable Player?
Sidney Crosby (PIT) 4/1
Steven Stamkos (TB) 6/1
Alex Ovechkin (WAS) 13/2
Claude Giroux (PHI) 13/2
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 13/2
Henrik Sedin (VAN) 19/2
Brad Richards (NYR) 20/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 20/1
Eric Staal (CAR) 30/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 30/1
Any Defenseman 30/1
Any Goaltender 5/1
Any Other Forward 11/5

Who will win the James Norris Trophy as the NHL’s best defenseman?
Erik Karlsson (OTT) 4/1
Zdeno Chara (BOS) 9/2
Shea Weber (NAS) 13/2
Kris Letang (PIT) 7/1
Alex Pietrangelo (STL) 10/1
Ryan Suter (MIN) 10/1
Brian Campbell (FLA) 12/1
Dan Boyle (SJ) 12/1
Alexander Edler (VAN) 15/1
Dustin Byfuglien (WPG) 15/1
Dion Phaneuf (TOR) 20/1
P.K. Subban (MTL) 20/1
Keith Yandle (PHO) 22/1
Michael Del Zotto (NYR) 25/1
Tobias Enstrom (WPG) 25/1
Jack Johnson (CBJ) 30/1
Mark Giordano (CGY) 35/1
Mark Streit (NYI) 35/1
Field (Any Other Player) 9/1

Who will win the Vezina Trophy for being the NHL’s top goaltender?
Henrik Lundqvist (NYR) 4/1
Jonathan Quick (LA) 5/1
Pekka Rinne (NAS) 7/1
Ryan Miller (BUF) 8/1
Jimmy Howard (DET) 9/1
Cory Schneider (VAN) 12/1
Jaroslav Halak (STL) 12/1
Tuukka Rask (BOS) 12/1
Mike Smith (PHO) 15/1
Marc-Andre Fleury (PIT) 16/1
Martin Brodeur (NJ) 16/1
Cam Ward (CAR) 18/1
Carey Price (MON) 18/1
Roberto Luongo (VAN) 18/1
Niklas Backstrom (MIN) 20/1
Braden Holtby (WAS) 25/1
Kari Lehtonen (DAL) 35/1
Craig Anderson (OTT) 40/1
Ondrej Pavelec (WPG) 40/1
Semyon Varlamov (COL) 40/1
Devan Dubnyk (EDM) 50/1
Field (Any Other Player) 33/1

Who will win the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL’s points leader?
Sidney Crosby (PIT) 11/4
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 5/1
Alex Ovechkin (WAS) 6/1
Steven Stamkos (TB) 6/1
Daniel Sedin (VAN) 8/1
Claude Giroux (PHI) 10/1
Nicklas Backstrom (WAS) 14/1
Brad Richards (NYR) 18/1
Henrik Sedin (VAN) 18/1
John Tavares (NYI) 20/1
Rick Nash (NYR) 28/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 30/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 30/1
Martin St. Louis (TB) 35/1
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (EDM) 35/1
Corey Perry (ANA) 40/1
Henrik Zetterberg (DET) 40/1
Ilya Kovalchuk (NJ) 40/1
Jason Spezza (OTT) 40/1
Pavel Datsyuk (DET) 40/1
Eric Staal (CAR) 45/1
Joe Thornton (SJ) 45/1
Zach Parise (MIN) 45/1
Ryan Getzlaf (ANA) 50/1
Jordan Eberle (EDM) 55/1
Mikko Koivu (MIN) 55/1
James Neal (PIT) 85/1
Patrick Sharp (CHI) 85/1
Anze Kopitar (LA) 100/1
Jarome Iginla (CAL) 100/1
Field (Any Other Player) 35/1

Who will win the Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy as the NHL’s top goal scorer?
Steven Stamkos (TB) 11/4
Alexander Ovechkin (WAS) 4/1
Sidney Crosby (PIT) 4/1
Evgeni Malkin (PIT) 5/1
Daniel Sedin (VAN) 13/2
Rick Nash (NYR) 10/1
Ilya Kovalchuk (NJ) 14/1
Corey Perry (ANA) 18/1
Phil Kessel (TOR) 18/1
Jonathan Toews (CHI) 25/1
Jarome Iginla (CAL) 30/1
John Tavares (NYI) 30/1
Taylor Hall (EDM) 30/1
James Neal (PIT) 35/1
Patrick Marleau (SJ) 35/1
Jeff Carter (LA) 40/1
Patrick Sharp (CHI) 40/1
Field (Any Other Player) 25/1