OddsShark Top Sportsbooks

*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Please visit operator for details.

MMA Fighter Rankings

The MMA fighter rankings are compiled from the top talent from all the promotions and are based on recent performances and overall record. Check out the latest MMA odds here at OddsShark.com, then see the best specials and offers available at online shops like Bovada and 5Dimes.


Cain Velasquez has re-established himself as the MMA Heavyweight kingpin with a second victory over Antonio Silva. Now he has to do the same to former UFC champion Junior dos Santos in their upcoming trilogy fight. Stipe Miocic rises in the rankings with an impressive win over Roy Nelson.

1. Cain Velasquez – UFC (Champion)
2. Daniel Cormier – UFC
3. Junior dos Santos – UFC
4. Fabricio Werdum – UFC
5. Antonio Silva – UFC
6. Stipe Miocic – UFC
7. Alistair Overeem – UFC
8. Josh Barnett – UFC
9. Frank Mir – UFC
10. Roy Nelson – UFC

The Light Heavyweight division continues to be stacked with top-ranked fighters battling for the top five spots. Dan Henderson dropped decisions to Lyoto Machida and Rashad Evans and falls to sixth, while Glover Teixeira climbs up to fourth following a win over James Te Huna.

1. Jon Jones – UFC (Champion)
2. Lyoto Machida – UFC
3. Alexander Gustafsson – UFC
4. Glover Teixeira – UFC
5. Rashad Evans – UFC
6. Dan Henderson – UFC
7. Mauricio Rua – UFC
8. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira – UFC
9. Phil Davis – UFC
10. Gegard Mousasi – UFC

Chris Weidman was able to shock the world with an exciting KO over long-time champion Anderson Silva to take over the top spot in the Middleweight rankings. Silva only drops one spot since he’s burned through the rest of the division and will have a chance to win back his title in the upcoming re-match.

1. Chris Weidman – UFC (Champion)
2. Anderson Silva – UFC
3. Vitor Belfort – UFC
4. Yushin Okami – UFC
5. Michael Bisping – UFC
6. Costa Philippou – UFC
7. Luke Rockhold – UFC
8. Mark Munoz – UFC
9. Ronaldo Souza – UFC
10. Chael Sonnen – UFC

The Welterweight division has been dominated by Georges St-Pierre for four years now, and St-Pierre has run through most of the contenders in his weight class. Johny Hendricks moves into top contender position with a win over Carlos Condit, and Rory MacDonald moves into title contention following his last win.

1. Georges St-Pierre – UFC (Champion)
2. Johny Hendricks – UFC
3. Rory MacDonald – UFC
4. Jake Ellenberger – UFC
5. Carlos Condit – UFC
6. Demian Maia – UFC
7. Nick Diaz – UFC
8. Martin Kampmann – UFC
9. Ben Askren – Bellator
10. Robbie Lawlor – UFC

The Lightweight division is now ruled by Benson Henderson, who will next defend his title against Anthony Pettis. Nate Diaz drops to eighth place with his recent losses, while Jim Miller drops to tenth following his recent defeat.

1. Benson Henderson – UFC (Champion)
2. Gilbert Melendez – UFC
3. Anthony Pettis – UFC
4. T.J. Grant – UFC
5. Josh Thomson – UFC
6. Donald Cerrone – UFC
7. Gray Maynard – UFC
8. Nate Diaz –UFC
9. Michael Chandler – Bellator
10. Jim Miller – UFC

Jose Aldo rules the Featherweight rankings and passed a tough test against former UFC Lightweight champion Frank Edgar to retain his belt for the seventh time. Chad Mendes regains the No. 1 contender spot, and Chan Sung Jung slides into sixth place following his wins over Mark Hominick and Dustin Poirier. Pat Curran moves into third place following his last Bellator title win.

1. Jose Aldo – UFC (Champion)
2. Chad Mendes – UFC
3. Pat Curran – Bellator
4. Ricardo Lamas – UFC
5. Frank Edgar – UFC
6. Chan Sung Jung – UFC
7. Erik Koch – UFC
8. Marlon Sandro – Bellator
9. Cub Swanson – UFC
10. Dennis Siver – UFC

The Bantamweight division has been established as Dominick Cruz’s domain; he has already beaten many of the top contenders on this list. Urijah Faber climbs back to third following a win over Ivan Menjivar, and Michael McDonald sits in fourth place with a title loss to Renan Barao.

1. Dominick Cruz – UFC (Champion)
2. Renan Barao – UFC (Interim Champion)
3. Urijah Faber – UFC
4. Michael McDonald – UFC
5. Brian Bowles – UFC
6. Eddie Wineland – UFC
7. Brad Pickett – UFC
8. Raphael Assuncao – UFC
9. Ivan Menjivar – UFC
10. Mike Easton – UFC

The Flyweight division has crowned Demetrious Johnson as the first UFC Flyweight champion, pushing him into the No. 1 spot on this list. His first title defense was successful against John Dodson, and next he will defend against John Moraga.

1. Demetrious Johnson – UFC
2. Joseph Benavidez – UFC
3. John Dodson – UFC
4. Ian McCall – UFC
5. John Moraga – UFC
6. Jussier da Silva – UFC
7. Darren Uyenoyama – UFC
8. Louis Gaudinot – UFC
9. John Lineker – UFC
10. Chris Cariaso – UFC

The Women’s Bantamweight division is ruled by MMA superstar Ronda Rousey, who has defended her UFC title once. She was supposed to face No. 1 contender Cat Zingano following the next edition of The Ultimate Fighter reality series, but Zingano has been injured and replaced by former Strikeforce champion Miesha Tate.

1. Ronda Rousey – UFC
2. Cat Zingano – UFC
3. Sarah Kaufman
4. Miesha Tate – UFC
5. Sara MaMann – UFC
6. Liz Carmouche – UFC
7. Alexis Davis
8. Amanda Nunes
9. Julie Kedzie
10. Germaine de Randamie