OddsShark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

About the Super Contest

SuperContest 2018

The Westgate Las Vegas SuperContest 2018 gives NFL handicappers the chance to battle it out for a huge cash prize. This ever-expanding ATS picks event attracts bettors from all over looking to earn their place in SuperContest betting history. The contestant who earns the most points for the entire NFL season by reaching the top of the Westgate SuperContest standings is crowned the winner. SuperContest payouts don’t stop with the winner - 2018 will see the top 100 contestants receiving cash prizes too.

SuperContest Rules

The rules of the SuperContest are straightforward: Every week, entrants pick five NFL games against the spread (based on a line set by the SuperBook). For every correct pick, the entrant earns a single point. If you happen to end up with a push against the spread, it’s worth half a point. At the end of the season whoever has the most points in the Westgate SuperContest standings wins. All entrants must be 21-years-old and Westgate takes a small percentage of the entry fee leaving winners with a 92% SuperContest payout. You’re allowed to submit up to two entries and picks are due by 11 a.m. on Saturday – miss the deadline and you’re stuck with zero points for the week, which will hinder your chances of winning.

Finding a SuperContest Proxy

Although, many sports bettors wish we could live in Vegas year-round, we unfortunately cannot. So, we installed a SuperContest proxy to submit picks on Team OddsShark’s behalf. If you are looking to participate in SuperContest 2018 and don’t live in the state of Nevada, you can get a proxy to submit your picks for you. Your SuperContest proxy must register with you in person but afterwards they can submit your weekly picks for you.

SuperContest Payouts

With the low entry fee of $1,500, it’s easy to see why football bettors across North America love the Westgate SuperContest. The more entrants there are, the higher the SuperContest payouts will be. Look at it this way, if only 1500 teams participate in the contest, there’s still a purse of $2,250,000. Sure, it’s pocket change for a millionaire, but for the average sports bettor, it’s a huge pay day.

SuperContest payouts happen at the end of the NFL season and are awarded to the top 100 bettors.

History of the SuperContest and Past Winners

The Westgate SuperContest (previously known as The Hilton Contest) is run by the SuperBook in Las Vegas. SuperContest started in 2004 with 411 entries with the first-place winnings split three ways between LetItRideSports.com, Group A and Tiger Wilson. Each put up 52.5 points on the season and collected $131,520 for their handicapping savvy.

In 2005 it was Blue Team that walked away as the solo winner, earning $303,000 in a contest that attracted 505 entries. First place shares for the next six years ranged from $196,800 to $310,200.

In 2012, SuperContest exploded with 745 entries with champion Al Sr. grabbing the first-place prize of $447,000 after putting up a whopping 57.5 points.

In 2013, the Westgate SuperContest once again reached another level by attracting 1,034 entries. Winner David Frohardt-Lane put up 57 points, taking home the top prize of $524,850. Frohardt-Lane also took home a $15,000 bonus for selecting 67% or better winners on the season.

In 2014, CH BALLERS set an all-time SuperContest record with 76% winners going 64-20-1 for 64.5 points, and taking home $740,325 in the process. 2015, saw Rounding Again winning the biggest grand prize ever of $914,175 with 60.5 points (59-23-3).

POPS2008 won $895,482 in 2016 with 55.5 points (54-28-3). Team OddsShark member Paulo Antunes had the best finish in team history with 54 points. The overall winner in 2017 was Grannys Boy who took home a nice pay day of $1.3 million.

Past SuperContest Winners

Super Contest Winners
2017Grannys Boy60.558-22-5$1.3 million
2016POPS200855.554 - 28 - 3$895,482
2015Rounding Again60.559 - 23 - 3$914,175
2014CH Ballers64.564 - 20 - 1$740,325
2013David Frohardt-Lane5755 - 26 - 4$557,850
2012Al Sr.57.556 - 26 - 3$447,000
2011Sans Souci60.558 - 22 - 5$310,200
2010Richard Stand55.554 - 28 - 3$207,000
2009Fezzik54.553 - 29 - 3$196,800
2008Fezzik56.554 - 26 - 5$210,000
2007Ptshverj Gaffney5554 - 29 - 2$205,200
2006Jarhead57.557 - 27 - 1$249,600
2005Blue Team5958 - 25 - 2$303,000
2004LetItRideSports52.552 - 32 - 1$131,520

Billed as the “World’s Ultimate Pro Football Handicapping Contest”, SuperContest 2018 could see payouts topping $1 million. Check out our Team OddsShark Westgate SuperContest Standings page to see how Team OddsShark is faring throughout the competition.