Flag Our Top Sportsbooks
50% BONUS Up To $1000
50% BONUS Up To $1000
125% BONUS Up To $2500

The Kansas City Chiefs’ streak of two straight Super Bowl appearances was broken last year, as the Cincinnati Bengals were crowned 2021 AFC champions.

This year, though, neither the Chiefs nor Bengals find themselves atop 2022 AFC championship odds, as a new AFC powerhouse has emerged. With updated AFC title odds from Bovada, the Buffalo Bills lead at +200.

Find a complete breakdown of updated AFC championship odds and our best bets below:

Bet On AFC Championship Odds Today

Buffalo Bills Lead AFC Championship Odds

Team Odds
Buffalo Bills +300
Kansas City Chiefs +600
Los Angeles Chargers +750
Denver Broncos +750
Baltimore Ravens +1000
Cincinnati Bengals +1000
Indianapolis Colts +1200
Cleveland Browns +1400
Tennessee Titans +1800
Las Vegas Raiders +2000
Miami Dolphins +2000
New England Patriots +2500
Pittsburgh Steelers +5000
Jacksonville Jaguars +6500
New York Jets +7500
Houston Texans +12500

Odds as of July 21 at Bovada

Place your AFC championship bets over at Bovada:

AFC Championship Odds Favorite: Buffalo’s Time

The Buffalo Bills have been one of the NFL’s top teams for the last few seasons, but now they’re finally seen as AFC championship odds favorites.

The Bills came close last year, losing a divisional-round shootout to the Chiefs, but they return an improved team prepared to take the next step to the Super Bowl.

With MVP candidate Josh Allen at QB, his partner Stefon Diggs at WR, and new signee OJ Howard at TE, the offensive skills are there. Where Buffalo’s 2022 improvement will come, though, is on the defense. The Bills return DB Tre’Davious White, who missed the end of last season with an injury, and added elite pass rusher Von Miller in free agency. That kind of star power on both sides of the ball is unmatched.

See Our Favorite NFL Betting Sites

Best AFC Championship Odds Value:

Baltimore Ravens +1000

The Ravens were ravaged by injuries last year. 

Starting running backs JK Dobbins and Gus Edwards both missed the entire season, QB Lamar Jackson was out for a few big games, LT Ronnie Stanley was hurt all year, and half the defense experienced a major injury at some point.

Bringing all that talent back to Baltimore healthy this year should be enough to vault the Ravens back into the playoffs. Add in one of the best offseasons and drafts of any team, and they’re great AFC championship odds value. The Ravens drafted C Tyler Linderbaum and S Kyle Hamilton with their two first-round picks and signed another elite safety, Marcus Williams, in free agency.

Cincinnati Bengals +1000

I mean, getting the reigning conference champs at +1000 in AFC championship odds is just too good to pass up, right?

Sure, there’s probably some regression due for the Bengals, but not enough to warrant their spot in fifth in these odds.

Lock in your AFC championship bet at the Bovada button below:

AFC Championship History:

It’s been a tale of dynasties in recent years when it comes to the AFC championship game winners. Three teams have combined to win the last eight AFC championships, with the Kansas City Chiefs, New England Patriots and Denver Broncos each appearing in multiple Super Bowls in recent years and all winning at least one ring.

Recent History of AFC Champions
Year Team Super Bowl Winner?
2021 Cincinnati Bengals No
2020 Kansas City Chiefs No
2019 Kansas City Chiefs Yes
2018 New England Patriots Yes
2017 New England Patriots No
2016 New England Patriots Yes
2015 Denver Broncos Yes
2014 New England Patriots Yes
2013 Denver Broncos No
2012 Baltimore Ravens Yes
2011 New England Patriots No
2010 Pittsburgh Steelers No

Reading AFC & NFC Conference Odds

When you visit the best NFL betting sites, you’ll see AFC championship odds laid out like this:

  • Chiefs +180
  • Bills +250
  • Chargers +750
  • Bengals +1000

The team with the lowest odds is the favorite. For instance, if you think the Chiefs at +180 are the team to beat, and you bet $100, you’d get a payout of $280 – your original $100 comes back along with your winnings of $180.

On the other hand, if you think the Bengals look good at +1000 and believe they’ll inch their way to an AFC championship, that same $100 would give you a payout of $1,100 – your $100 is returned, coupled with your winnings of $1,000.

Our Odds Calculator will show you how much you’d win based on the odds and amount bet.

What Is A Futures Bet?

This is a bet made on events that have yet to happen. It can be argued that all sports betting is on things that haven’t taken place yet; however, a futures bet can be made weeks or even months in advance.

Before the beginning of the NFL season, oddsmakers look at each team’s records, offseason moves and schedule to set their odds. As the games are played and coaches are fired, players succumb to injuries, and squads climb or fall in the standings, the odds will change. Because of these line movements, we suggest taking odds you like as soon as you see them.

AFC Championship Odds FAQ

Can I bet on which teams will win the AFC and NFC conferences?

Yes, you can bet on which teams will win the AFC and NFC conferences. You can find both AFC conference odds and NFC conference odds, including a handful of other NFL futures, such as which NFL team will win the Super Bowl, divisional winners, and other seasonal and performance awards as well.

Who are the favorites to win the AFC this season?

Josh Allen and his Buffalo Bills are the current betting favorites to be crowned as the AFC conference champions. The Bills entered the 2022-23 season as +300 favorite over the Chiefs, Chargers, and Broncos.

Who won the AFC conference and NFC conference in 2021-22?

The Cincinnati Bengals won the AFC Championship in 2021-22 with a win over Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs. On the other side of the bracket, the Los Angeles Rams won the NFL Championship and eventually the Super Bowl.