Our Top Sportsbooks
Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Super Bowl 55: Brady Wins Fifth Super Bowl MVP Award

Update: Tom Brady won his fifth Super Bowl MVP Award in Super Bowl 55. Brady was +175 to win the individual hardware prior to the game.

Being named the MVP of the NFL regular season is an extremely impressive honor, but if you ask any player in the league, they’d likely tell you that becoming Super Bowl MVP is a whole other level of prestige. 

With the Tampa Bay Buccaneers set to take on the Kansas City Chiefs at Raymond James Stadium on February 7, odds are out on which man will be named Super Bowl MVP. Patrick Mahomes is the even-money favorite at BetUS, with Tom Brady (+175), Travis Kelce (+900), Tyreek Hill (+1000) and Leonard Fournette (+2800) the next likeliest options at the book.

Our Super Bowl hub has everything you’ll need to handicap the big game. Looking for the sportsbook that’s right for you to get some money down on Super Bowl 55? Head over to our Where to Bet on the Super Bowl page.

Super Bowl 55 MVP odds

Odds to Win Super Bowl MVP
Patrick MahomesEVEN
Tom Brady+175
Travis Kelce+900
Tyreek Hill+1000
Leonard Fournette+2800
Chris Godwin+3000
Mike Evans+3500
Tyrann Mathieu+3000
Darrell Williams+4500
Devin White+4500
Antonio Brown+4500
Clyde Edwards-Helaire+5000
Ronald Jones+5000
Jason Pierre-Paul+5000
Mecole Hardman+7000
Rob Gronkowski+7000
Tyrann Mathieu+7000
Alex Okafor+9000
Chris Jones+9000
Frank Clark+9000
Harrison Butker+9000
Jordan Whitehead+9000

Odds as of February 7 at BetUS

Mahomes, who a year ago was +115 to become MVP of Super Bowl 54 prior to the game, came through for bettors despite a mediocre performance by his lofty standards.

Mahomes finished the game completing 26 of 42 passes for 286 yards and two touchdowns along with two interceptions. But he came up huge when it counted the most, in the fourth quarter of Kansas City’s 31-20 victory over the San Francisco 49ers.

See Odds Shark’s Best NFL Sites

The Texas Tech product entered the Chiefs’ conference championship clash against the Buffalo Bills with some question marks surrounding his health, but he didn’t show any ill effects of the injury he sustained against the Cleveland Browns the previous week that sent him into concussion protocol.

Mahomes did battle through turf toe against the Bills, however, as his left shoe was equipped with a special carbon fiber orthotic. Mahomes’ mobility looked a tad limited vs the Bills, an issue that could once again arise in the Super Bowl.

Is Brady In Line For Another Super Bowl MVP Award?

Brady is back in the Super Bowl for the 10th time, but it’s his first trip to the big game as a member of the team representing the NFC. Brady is the only player in NFL history to have won four Super Bowl MVP awards. Joe Montana has won three, and three other quarterbacks – Bart Starr, Terry Bradshaw and Eli Manning – have won the award twice.

Brady’s Buccaneers held off a late charge by the Green Bay Packers in the NFC championship game, but the 43-year-old threw three interceptions in the second half of Tampa Bay’s 31-26 victory. He finished the game 20 of 36 for 280 passing yards, three TDs and three INTs.

That’s far from the type of stat line we’re used to seeing at this point in the postseason from Brady, but the future Hall of Famer has made a habit of showing up in the Super Bowl. At +200, he’s presenting excellent plus-money value given his wealth of experience in the championship game.

Super Bowl MVP Has Belonged to QBs

In Super Bowl 53, Julian Edelman became the seventh wideout to win the Super Bowl MVP Award. Quarterbacks have won the trophy 30 times, compared to seven times for running backs, four times for linebackers, and two times each for defensive ends and safeties.

A cornerback, a defensive tackle and a kick returner have each won the award once. Since Super Bowl 34 in 2000, quarterbacks have been the MVP 12 times.

Past Super Bowl MVP Winners
IBart StarrQuarterback
IIBart StarrQuarterback
IIIJoe NamathQuarterback
IVLen DawsonQuarterback
VChuck HowleyLinebacker
VIRoger StaubachQuarterback
VIIJake ScottSafety
VIIILarry CsonkaFullback
IXFranco HarrisRunning back
XLynn SwannWide receiver
XIFred BiletnikoffWide receiver
XIIHarvey Martin & Randy WhiteDefensive end/Defensive tackle
XIIITerry BradshawQuarterback
XIVTerry BradshawQuarterback
XVJim PlunkettQuarterback
XVIJoe MontanaQuarterback
XVIIJohn RigginsRunning back
XVIIIMarcus AllenRunning back
XIXJoe MontanaQuarterback
XXRichard DentDefensive end
XXIPhil SimmsQuarterback
XXIIDoug WilliamsQuarterback
XXIIIJerry RiceWide receiver
XXIVJoe MontanaQuarterback
XXVOttis AndersonRunning back
XXVIMark RypienQuarterback
XXVIITroy AikmanQuarterback
XXVIIIEmmitt SmithRunning back
XXIXSteve YoungQuarterback
XXXLarry BrownCornerback
XXXIDesmond HowardKick returner
XXXIITerrell DavisRunning back
XXXIIIJohn ElwayQuarterback
XXXIVKurt WarnerQuarterback
XXXVRay LewisLinebacker
XXXVITom BradyQuarterback
XXXVIIDexter JacksonSafety
XXXVIIITom BradyQuarterback
XXXIXDeion BranchWide receiver
XLHines WardWide receiver
XLIPeyton ManningQuarterback
XLIIEli ManningQuarterback
XLIIISantonio HolmesWide receiver
XLIVDrew BreesQuarterback+180
XLVAaron RodgersQuarterback+175
XLVIEli ManningQuarterback+210
XLVIIJoe FlaccoQuarterback+250
XLVIIIMalcolm SmithLinebacker+2000
XLIXTom BradyQuarterback+160
LVon MillerLinebacker+2200
LITom BradyQuarterback+150
LIINick FolesQuarterback+325
LIIIJulian EdelmanWide Receiver+2000
LIVPatrick MahomesQuarterback+115