Flag Our Top Sportsbooks
50% BONUS Up To $1000
50% BONUS Up To $1000
125% BONUS Up To $2500

The 2017 World Baseball Classic will run from March 6-22 and feature 16 national teams, including two making their debut at the event (Colombia and Israel). Games in the first round will take place in Seoul, Tokyo, Miami, and Guadalajara, with second-round games in Tokyo and San Diego, and the championship round held at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles.

Click here for THE complete ODDSSHARK betting preview of the 2017 World Baseball Classic

The defending champions from the Dominican Republic are in Pool C for the tournament along with the United States, Canada, and Colombia. Two-time champion Japan headlines Pool B of the event. Here is a breakdown of all four pools for the 2017 World Baseball Classic, including each team's win-loss record at the tournament over the years.

2017 World Baseball Classic Pools (Record at WBC)
Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
South Korea (14-5) Japan (17-7) United States (10-10) Mexico (6-9)
Chinese Taipei (3-7) Australia (1-8) Canada (3-5) Italy (4-7)
Netherlands (7-10) China (2-7) Colombia (0-0) Puerto Rico (13-8)
Israel (0-0) Cuba (13-7) Dom. Republic (14-4) Venezuela (10-7)

Over the first three editions of the World Baseball Classic it's Japan that leads the way on the medal table with two tournament victories (2009, 2006) and one third-place finish (2013). South Korea has a pair of top-three finishes at the World Baseball Classic (2009, 2006), while the United States' best result was a fourth-place finish at the tournament in 2009.

World Baseball Classic Historical Results
Year First Place Second Place Third Place
2017 ??? ??? ???
2013 Dom. Republic Puerto Rico Japan
2009 Japan South Korea Venezuela
2006 Japan Cuba South Korea