Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Mahomes Named MVP of Super Bowl 54

Mahomes Named MVP of Super Bowl 54

Being named the MVP of the NFL regular season is an extremely impressive honor, but if you ask any player in the league, they’d likely tell you that becoming Super Bowl MVP is a whole other level of prestige. With the Kansas City Chiefs beating the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl 54, Patrick Mahomes was named the MVP of the big game.

Mahomes, who was +115 prior to the Super Bowl, came through for bettors despite a mediocre performance by his lofty standards. Mahomes finished the game completing 26 of 42 passes for 286 yards and two touchdowns along with two interceptions, coming up huge when it counted the most in the fourth quarter.

Super Bowl MVP Has Belonged to QBs

Last year, Julian Edelman became the seventh wideout to win the Super Bowl MVP Award. Quarterbacks have won the trophy 29 times, compared to seven times for running backs, four times for linebackers, and two times each for defensive ends and safeties. A cornerback, a defensive tackle and a kick returner have each won the award once. Since Super Bowl 34 in 2000, quarterbacks have been the MVP 12 times.

Past Super Bowl MVP Winners
IBart StarrQuarterback
IIBart StarrQuarterback
IIIJoe NamathQuarterback
IVLen DawsonQuarterback
VChuck HowleyLinebacker
VIRoger StaubachQuarterback
VIIJake ScottSafety
VIIILarry CsonkaFullback
IXFranco HarrisRunning back
XLynn SwannWide receiver
XIFred BiletnikoffWide receiver
XIIHarvey Martin & Randy WhiteDefensive end/Defensive tackle
XIIITerry BradshawQuarterback
XIVTerry BradshawQuarterback
XVJim PlunkettQuarterback
XVIJoe MontanaQuarterback
XVIIJohn RigginsRunning back
XVIIIMarcus AllenRunning back
XIXJoe MontanaQuarterback
XXRichard DentDefensive end
XXIPhil SimmsQuarterback
XXIIDoug WilliamsQuarterback
XXIIIJerry RiceWide receiver
XXIVJoe MontanaQuarterback
XXVOttis AndersonRunning back
XXVIMark RypienQuarterback
XXVIITroy AikmanQuarterback
XXVIIIEmmitt SmithRunning back
XXIXSteve YoungQuarterback
XXXLarry BrownCornerback
XXXIDesmond HowardKick returner
XXXIITerrell DavisRunning back
XXXIIIJohn ElwayQuarterback
XXXIVKurt WarnerQuarterback
XXXVRay LewisLinebacker
XXXVITom BradyQuarterback
XXXVIIDexter JacksonSafety
XXXVIIITom BradyQuarterback
XXXIXDeion BranchWide receiver
XLHines WardWide receiver
XLIPeyton ManningQuarterback
XLIIEli ManningQuarterback
XLIIISantonio HolmesWide receiver
XLIVDrew BreesQuarterback+180
XLVAaron RodgersQuarterback+175
XLVIEli ManningQuarterback+210
XLVIIJoe FlaccoQuarterback+250
XLVIIIMalcolm SmithLinebacker+2000
XLIXTom BradyQuarterback+160
50Von MillerLinebacker+2200
LITom BradyQuarterback+150
LIINick FolesQuarterback+325
LIIIJulian EdelmanWide Receiver+2000
LIVPatrick MahomesQuarterback+115