Odds Shark Top Sportsbooks
*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Visit operator for details.

Blue Bombers Emerge at the Top of Grey Cup Futures Board

Heading into Week 3 the team that sits on top of the Grey Cup odds table has already had a bye week. 

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers sit at +275 despite playing just one game so far in the young CFL season. Meanwhile, their opponent in Week 3, the 2-0 Edmonton Eskimos, are back in the middle of the pack at +700. 

Here are some of the other interesting bets on the board:

Calgary Stampeders +300

The defending champs should be the betting favorite after making sure their quarterback and franchise player, Bo Levi Mitchell, is locked up for the next four years. Mitchell had offers for the NFL but he didn’t see himself anywhere higher than third on any depth charts, so he opted to remain in the league where he has carved out his reputation. 

Mitchell’s deal is reportedly for $3 million over four seasons, so Dave Dickenson’s offense is set for the foreseeable future. Mitchell is excited to have both Eric Rogers and Kamar Jordan back, and save for a couple of players, the Stamps are returning the majority of their Grey Cup-winning offense from last season. 

Edmonton Eskimos +700

I figured the Eskimos preseason odds of +1000 would get shorter sooner than later and they sure have after Jason Maas group has won its first two games to open the season, including a win over the CFLs preseason favorite, B.C., in Week 2.

Ill be keeping a close eye on the green and gold going forward.  

Toronto Argonauts +1400

The East is shaping up to be bad again this year. Less than two seasons removed from a Grey Cup championship, the Toronto Argonauts are in an unbelievable state of flux. Frankly, I don’t think +1400 is any kind of value on a team that doesn’t have a defined starting quarterback or star player on its roster.

The Argos took a heavy, heavy run at Bo Levi Mitchell, reportedly offering at least $200,000 more than he was being offered in Calgary. So, while Ted DiBiase was adamant that everybody had a price, Toronto did not get to a tempting enough offer to lure Mitchell to a rebuilding team.

Here’s a look at the full odds table for the 2019 Grey Cup:

2019 Grey Cup Odds
Winnipeg Blue Bombers+275
Calgary Stampeders+300
Hamilton Tiger-Cats+350
Edmonton Eskimos+700
Ottawa Redblacks+750
B.C. Lions+800
Saskatchewan Roughriders+1600
Toronto Argonauts+1400
Montreal Alouettes+3000

Odds as of June 27 at Bovada