A'ja Wilson's Las Vegas Aces featured in our WNBA Championship odds

2023 WNBA Championship Odds: Aces Defend!

In a exhilarating Game 4, the Las Vegas Aces officially defend its championship title after a 70-69 win over the New York Liberty. The Aces A'ja Wilson was named the WNBA Finals MVP after pocketing 85-points across the four-game series. Las Vegas is not the first group since 2000 and 2001 to win back-to-back championships. 

If you’ve never bet on WNBA basketball and want to be prepared for next season, be sure to check out our How To Bet WNBA guide to get you up to speed.

Who Is Favored To win the 2023 wNBA Championship?

Odds to Win the 2023 WNBA Championship
Las Vegas Aces-525
New York Liberty+340

Odds as of October 17

2023 WNBA Champions Picks & Best Bets

las Vegas Aces (-525)

I mean, duh. It's looking like a replica of last season when Las Vegas cruised to the finals, dropping only two games in postseason play to pocket Las Vegas' first-ever championship -- and they're on pace to do it again. In fact, the Aces haven't dropped a single playoff game this season. 

Despite uncertainty after falling to the New York Liberty three times in August, Las Vegas holds a 2-1 lead over them in the championship round. In Game 2, A'ja Wilson, Kelsey Plum, and Jackie Young rallied together to earn over 20 points in the 104-76 victory. 

Value Pick: New York Liberty (+340)

If there was anyone making things interesting for the Aces, it's the Liberty (32-8) this season. Especially after watching them defeat the Aces three times in August, including a whopping 82-63 victory. New York has also made history picking up 30 wins, too. 

Unlike the Aces, the Liberty have dropped two matchups on their way to the finals. Now, they continue to fall. It's not over until it's over, but New York needs team leaders like Sabrina Ionescu and Breanna Stewart to step up, both of whom only earned 24 points combined in Week 2. 

A 2-1 series deficit is a challenge, but it's not too deep a hole for New York to vault out of.

Last 10 WNBA Champions

WNBA Champions Of Last Decade
YearChampionSeries FinalRunner-Up
2022Las Vegas Aces3-1Connecticut Sun
2021Chicago Sky3-1Phoenix Mercury
2020Seattle Storm3-0Las Vegas Aces
2019Washington Mystics3-2Connecticut Sun
2018Seattle Storm3-0Washington Mystics
2017Minnesota Lynx3-2Los Angeles Sparks
2016Los Angeles Sparks3-2Minnesota Lynx
2015Minnesota Lynx3-2Indiana Fever
2014Phoenix Mercury3-0Chicago Sky
2013Minnesota Lynx3-0Atlanta Dream


Over 26 seasons, the Minnesota Lynx, Houston Comets, and Seattle Storm each have four championships to tie for the most in the league. Only three other franchises have won the title multiple times: the Los Angeles Sparks (3), Phoenix Mercury (3), and Dallas Wings (3).

How To Read WNBA Championship Odds

At an online sportsbook that would list WNBA championship odds, they would look similar to this:

  • Las Vegas Aces -250
  • Chicago Sky +330
  • Connecticut Sun +500

The minus sign (-) indicates which team is the favorite. In this case, it’s the Las Vegas Aces at -250. Every other team that’s listed is considered an underdog.

If you believe the Aces will win the WNBA championship and you bet $100 and it happens, you would win $140 – your $100 is returned and you would gain $40 in profit.

Check out our Odds Calculator to see how much you’d win based on the odds and amount wagered.

WNBA Championship Odds FAQ

What Is The WNBA Playoff Format?

The postseason play was altered ahead of this last year's playoffs. Single elimination games were scratched and replaced by best-of-three first-round series, followed by best-of-fives in the semifinals and the championship series.

Who Won The 2022 WNBA Championship?

The Las Vegas Aces won the franchise's first WNBA championship over the Connecticut Sun. The series finished 3-1 in favor of the Aces.

Back to Top