NASCAR Betting: Daytona 500 Odds

Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr. opened as the co-favorites on the NASCAR betting lines to win the 2012 Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway.

Johnson and Earnhardt Jr. both sit at 10/1 at Sportsbook to win the Daytona 500 on February 26, something they've both managed to do in the past – Johnson was the 2006 champion, and Earnhardt Jr. won it back in 2004.


Carl Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, and Tony Stewart are all then at 12/1 odds to win the Daytona 500; Harvick won this race in 2007, and Gordon took the checkered flag in the circuit's marquee race in each of 1997, 1999, and 2005.

Kasey Kahne is next at 15/1 odds, followed by Clint Bowyer at 18/1, and each of Brad Keselowski, Denny Hamlin, Jamie McMurray, Kurt Busch, and Matt Kenseth at 20/1. Kenseth won the Daytona 500 in 2009, and McMurray claimed the race in 2010.

Trevor Bayne shocked the racing world by winning the Daytona 500 last season, but he didn't have much success the rest of the way in 2011 and is back at 75/1 odds to win the race on February 26.

Edwards, David Gilliland, Bobby Labonte, Kurt Busch, Juan Montoya, Regan Smith, Kyle Busch, Paul Menard, and Mark Martin rounded out the Top 10 at Daytona last year behind Bayne; Earnhardt Jr. was 24th, and Johnson ended up back in 27th.

Danica Patrick is pegged at 50/1 odds to start her season with a Daytona 500 win.

Odds to Win the Daytona 500 at Sportsbook:

Dale Earnhardt Jr. 10/1
Jimmie Johnson 10/1
Carl Edwards 12/1
Jeff Gordon 12/1
Kevin Harvick 12/1
Kyle Busch 12/1
Tony Stewart 12/1
Kasey Kahne 15/1
Clint Bowyer 18/1
Brad Keselowski 20/1
Denny Hamlin 20/1
Jamie McMurray 20/1
Kurt Busch 20/1
Matt Kenseth 20/1
Greg Biffle 25/1
Jeff Burton 25/1
Joey Logano 25/1
Ryan Newman 28/1
Paul Menard 30/1
A.J. Allmendinger 35/1
David Ragan 35/1
Juan Pablo Montoya 35/1
Mark Martin 35/1
Martin Truex Jr. 35/1
Danica Patrick 50/1
Regan Smith 55/1
Bobby Labonte 65/1
Marcos Ambrose 65/1
Dave Blaney 75/1
David Gilliland 75/1
Michael Waltrip 75/1
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 75/1
Trevor Bayne 75/1
Field (Any Other Driver) 20/1

Back to Top