Pinstripe Bowl Betting History

The Pinstripe Bowl is played annually in the Bronx at Yankee Stadium in New York. This is one of only two FBS bowl games played in the Northeast of the United States, with the other being the Military Bowl in Maryland. The Syracuse Orange are the only team to have won the Pinstripe Bowl twice, doing so in its inaugural season in 2010 and then again in 2012.

When the Pinstripe Bowl started in 2010, it originally pitted a Big East and Big 12 team against each other. Since 2014, the conference tie-ins are now from the ACC and the Big Ten. The ACC has a contract to send a team to the Pinstripe Bowl through 2019 and the Big Ten is signed through 2021.

The switch in conference affiliations has done wonders for the competitiveness of this bowl. While the previous three Pinstripe Bowls were each decided by double digits, those in 2014, 2015 and 2016 were all decided by a touchdown or less, with two of them going into overtime.

The 2015 Pinstripe Bowl marked the first bowl win for the Duke Blue Devils in 54 years. The Blue Devils faced Indiana in a thrilling game that was tied 17-17 at the half and then eventually 41-41 at the end of regulation as Duke tied the game by scoring with 41 seconds left to cap a 13-play, 78-yard drive. Duke went on to win the game with a field goal in overtime, ending its 54-year bowl win drought in the process.

The Miami-FL Hurricanes will face the Wisconsin Badgers in the 2018 Pinstripe Bowl. For the latest odds, a free pick and handicapping information, visit our Pinstripe Bowl Game Center.

Pinstripe Bowl History
YearBowlTeamScoreTeamScoreSpreadATS SportsbookSU Sportsbook
2010Pinstripe BowlKansas State34Syracuse36EvSYRACUSYRACU
2011Pinstripe BowlRutgers27Iowa State13-1.5RUTGERRUTGER
2012Pinstripe BowlSyracuse38West Virginia14-3.5SYRACUSYRACU
2013Pinstripe BowlNotre Dame29Rutgers16+14.5RutgersNotre Dame
2014Pinstripe BowlPenn State31Boston College30-3Penn StatePenn State
2015Pinstripe BowlIndiana41Duke44+3DukeDuke
2016Pinstripe BowlPittsburgh24Northwestern31+3.5NorthwesternNorthwestern
2017Pinstripe BowlBoston College20Iowa27-2IowaIowa
2018Pinstripe BowlMiami-FL3Wisconsin35+2.5WisconsinWisconsin
Back to Top